Product
Product Facts
- Product Name
- TECO Single Phase B56 Frame Motors - TECO Electric Motors Australia and New Zealand
- Category
- Industrial & Commercial Equipment > Electric Motors
TECO · SINGLE-PHASE MOTORS
Single Phase B56 Frame Motors
Our B56 motors bring dependable single-phase power to applications that need a compact imperial frame and good starting torque. We offer five listed configurations from 0.25 to 0.75 kW, with a 240 V, single-phase, 50 Hz supply, foot mounting and manual overload protection.
The rolled-steel shell, cast-iron endshields, steel terminal box and fan cover provide a robust construction. Totally enclosed fan cooling and an IP44 enclosure support reliable operation within the motor's specified conditions. Our website describes IC411 cooling, continuous S1 duty, low temperature rise and a one-year warranty. Please speak with our team about available options and the terms for your purchase.
Before final selection: the individual datasheets and catalogue disagree on several current and torque figures. We keep both sets under their own source headings below. Ask us to confirm the correct performance data for your selected motor before sizing protection or the driven equipment.
Choose your B56 configuration
Our five website rows link to their own datasheet and a common drawing archive. The archive contains three B56 outlines covering the five selections, plus a separate 1.875 kW, 2-pole brick-saw drawing. An archive link does not make every member suitable for the row. All collected memberships remain visible; use the rating and pole count printed on the drawing.
Starting arrangements: the catalogue identifies 0.25, 0.37 and 0.55 kW four-pole motors and the 0.75 kW two-pole motor as capacitor start–induction run (CSIR). The 0.75 kW four-pole motor is capacitor start–capacitor run (CSR). The three B56 outlines agree with those distinctions.
All five 3D-drawing fields say available upon request. These are five availability notices, not five downloaded models. There is no software download on the product page.
Match the motor to your application
We can help you select for the load's starting and running torque, duty cycle and the supply's starting/running current limits. Our catalogue describes CSIR motors as providing high starting torque with medium starting current, and CSR motors as combining high starting torque with good running performance. Confirm the specific load and supply conditions with us.
The catalogue describes continuous operation at nameplate current from −10 to 40°C, below 1,000 m altitude, with adjustment needed for higher temperatures or altitude. Its standard-specification section also gives a non-hazardous environment, maximum 90% relative humidity and belt or direct drive. Those shared-catalogue conditions remain with their source; they do not establish a hazardous-area approval or a wider B56 supply rating.
Our catalogue describes double-shielded, pre-packed bearings, polypropylene bidirectional fans, internally and externally painted pressed-steel fan covers, Class F insulation, a centrifugal switch, dynamically balanced rotor components, and phenolic-base primer with a synthetic enamel finish. The terminal box is described on the right when viewed from the drive shaft end, with a left-side option. Confirm any modification and installation arrangement for your motor.
The B56 drawings state foot mounting IM1001, suitability for belt or direct drive, and typical dimensions only. Ask us for certified dimensions before installation. Synchronous speed is not full-load speed; both remain separately labelled in the datasheets. The drawings do not explicitly state their general dimensional units, while the catalogue uses millimetres with explicit inch dimensions for the shaft and key.
Our catalogue includes connection diagrams for clockwise/counter-clockwise rotation and separate CSIR/CSR arrangements. Use the original diagrams and the selected motor's instructions; this guide does not reconstruct terminal wiring. The shared catalogue's 480 V arrangements concern other configurations and must not be assumed to apply to these 240 V B56 selections.
Details to confirm with our team
- Current and torque: all five datasheets differ from the corresponding B56 catalogue row in at least one current or torque field. The comparison below preserves the figures and units from each source. No preferred value has been silently selected.
- Insulation wording: the website feature list refers to Class H and F materials; its description, all five datasheets and the catalogue identify Class F. This is not evidence of a Class H B56 rating.
- Voltage tolerance and cooling code: the shared catalogue prints ±10% voltage on page 3 but ±5% for rated performance on page 4, and IC0141 cooling versus the website's IC411. Confirm the applicable condition and code; these are retained as different source statements.
- Bearing code: the 0.75 kW four-pole spare-parts row prints 6250 ZZ at the drive end, while the B56 dimension schedule and datasheet print 6205 ZZ. Confirm the replacement bearing.
- Dimensions: catalogue LL prints “10g”; it is not converted into a numerical dimension. The catalogue gives ED 35.8 mm and HS 42.4 mm, while the corresponding outline callouts read 36 and 42. Source-specific dimensions and tolerances remain separate.
- Mass: datasheet weights are 13, 15, 16, 16 and 17 kg for the five website rows; catalogue approximate masses are 13.2, 14.5, a shared 15.9, and 17.3 kg. The shared 15.9 kg row covers 0.75 kW two-pole / 0.55 kW four-pole, not two separately measured entries.
- Archive scope: the brick-saw drawing does not print B56 as its frame or specify a supply voltage/frequency. It is retained as a linked archive member, not an extra standard B56 selection.
| Selection / sheet | Field | Datasheet | Catalogue |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0.25 kW / 4P · Datasheet-521.pdf | CURRENT / FULL LOAD | 4.5 A | 3.2 A |
| 0.25 kW / 4P · Datasheet-521.pdf | CURRENT / LOCKED ROTOR | 500 % | 480 % |
| 0.25 kW / 4P · Datasheet-521.pdf | TORQUE / FULL LOAD TORQUE | 2.45 Nm | 1.66 Nm |
| 0.25 kW / 4P · Datasheet-521.pdf | TORQUE / BREAKDOWN TORQUE | 310 % | 330 % |
| 0.37 kW / 4P · Datasheet-522.pdf | CURRENT / FULL LOAD | 5.4 A | 4.5 A |
| 0.37 kW / 4P · Datasheet-522.pdf | CURRENT / LOCKED ROTOR | 440 % | 500 % |
| 0.37 kW / 4P · Datasheet-522.pdf | TORQUE / FULL LOAD TORQUE | 3.7 Nm | 2.45 Nm |
| 0.37 kW / 4P · Datasheet-522.pdf | TORQUE / STARTING TORQUE | 320 % | 390 % |
| 0.37 kW / 4P · Datasheet-522.pdf | TORQUE / BREAKDOWN TORQUE | 230 % | 310 % |
| 0.55 kW / 4P · Datasheet-523.pdf | CURRENT / FULL LOAD | 6 A | 5.4 A |
| 0.55 kW / 4P · Datasheet-523.pdf | CURRENT / LOCKED ROTOR | 520 % | 440 % |
| 0.55 kW / 4P · Datasheet-523.pdf | TORQUE / FULL LOAD TORQUE | 5 Nm | 3.7 Nm |
| 0.55 kW / 4P · Datasheet-523.pdf | TORQUE / STARTING TORQUE | 270 % | 320 % |
| 0.55 kW / 4P · Datasheet-523.pdf | TORQUE / BREAKDOWN TORQUE | 250 % | 230 % |
| 0.75 kW / 2P · Datasheet-520.pdf | CURRENT / FULL LOAD | 3.2 A | 5.8 A |
| 0.75 kW / 2P · Datasheet-520.pdf | CURRENT / LOCKED ROTOR | 480 % | 630 % |
| 0.75 kW / 2P · Datasheet-520.pdf | TORQUE / FULL LOAD TORQUE | 1.66 Nm | 2.45 Nm |
| 0.75 kW / 2P · Datasheet-520.pdf | TORQUE / STARTING TORQUE | 390 % | 290 % |
| 0.75 kW / 2P · Datasheet-520.pdf | TORQUE / BREAKDOWN TORQUE | 330 % | 280 % |
| 0.75 kW / 4P · Datasheet-524.pdf | CURRENT / FULL LOAD | 6.6 A | 6 A |
| 0.75 kW / 4P · Datasheet-524.pdf | CURRENT / LOCKED ROTOR | 650 % | 520 % |
| 0.75 kW / 4P · Datasheet-524.pdf | TORQUE / FULL LOAD TORQUE | 3.6 Nm | 5 Nm |
| 0.75 kW / 4P · Datasheet-524.pdf | TORQUE / STARTING TORQUE | 240 % | 270 % |
For this comparison only, catalogue current/torque ratios are multiplied by 100 to compare with datasheet percentages. Original catalogue ratios remain unchanged below.
B56 catalogue reference
Our single-phase catalogue also covers BEGY and BECY motors. The reference below retains shared specification and selection context, the B56 performance and dimension rows, and B56 spare parts. Other-family performance/dimension rows are available in the original catalogue; they are not additional B56 variants. Historical standards and stock statements are source descriptions, not fresh certification or availability checks.
Catalogue page 1 — Cover and whole-catalogue range; B56 range stated in guide.
Catalogue range and navigation
Catalogue context / Range
| Property | Value | Unit |
|---|---|---|
| B56 | Single Phase Motor, Type CSIR & CSR; Series B56; Output 0.25–0.75kW. |
Catalogue context
| Property | Value | Unit |
|---|---|---|
| Contents | Motor range p2; standard specification p3; general description p4; motor classification and selection p5; connection diagram p5; schematic drawings p6; terminal connection p6; performance data p7; dimension drawings IM1001 p8, IM3001 p9, IM2001 p10, B56 p11; spare parts p11; company addresses p12. |
Shared standard specification
Shared catalogue reference: this page also names other frame sizes, outputs, supplies and mountings. Those entries are not blanket B56 specifications. Use the selected B56 source and confirm any conflicting limits.
Ratings and specifications / Rating
| Property | Value | Unit |
|---|---|---|
| Voltage | Rated Voltage 240V/480V | |
| Frequency | Rated Frequency 50Hz | |
| Output range | 0.18kW – 7.5kW | |
| R.P.M. (Syn.) | 3000R.P.M. (2 Pole); 1500R.P.M. (4 Pole) | |
| Duty | S1 (Continuous) | |
| Frame size | 71 – 132M | |
| Enclosure | TEFC Totally Enclosed Fan Cooled | |
| Degree of protection | IP 44 (Totally Enclosed, Splash Proof) | |
| Method of cooling | IC 0141 External Fan. Surface Cooling | |
| Mounting | IM 1001 Foot Mounting; IM 3001 Flange Mounting; IM 2001 Foot & Flange Mounting |
Ratings and specifications / Application
| Property | Value | Unit |
|---|---|---|
| Power condition | Voltage ±10%, Frequency ±5%. | |
| Environment conditions | Area = Non Hazardous. Ambient Temperature −10°C to 40°C. Relative Humidity = Max. 90%. Altitude = Max. 1000m (3300ft). | |
| Drive method | Belt Drive or Direct Coupling | |
| Direction of rotation | Bi-Directional | |
| Method of starting | D.O.L. (Direct-On-Line) Full Voltage |
Ratings and specifications / Construction
| Property | Value | Unit |
|---|---|---|
| Frame | 71 – 80 Rolled Steel; 90 – 132 Cast Iron | |
| Endshield | 71 – 80 Alum. Alloy with Steel Insert, except Frame 80 DE (Cast Iron); 90 – 132 Cast Iron | |
| External fan | Polypropylene | |
| Fan cover | Pressed Steel | |
| Bearing | Single Row Deep Groove Ball Bearing – Double Shields, Pre-Greased | |
| Terminal box | Pressed Steel, with Clearance Hole Cable Entry | |
| Stator winding | Polyester Enamelled Copper Wires, Random Wound | |
| Insulation system | Class F (Operating Temp. 155°C – Temp. Rise 105°C) | |
| Rotor | Squirrel Cage. Alum. Conductor with End-Ring | |
| Painting | Phenolic Base Paint, Laquer Surface Finish; 71 – 80 Munsell 2.5G 6/3 (Deep Green); 90 – 132 Munsell N5.0 – SG (Grey) | |
| Name plate | 71 – 80 Aluminium; 90 – 132 Stainless Steel | |
| Bolts | ISO Metric System (Except B56) |
Ratings and specifications / Performance
| Property | Value | Unit |
|---|---|---|
| Temperature rise | Not Exceeding 90°C by Resistance Method | |
| Over speed | 125% Syn. R.P.M. for one min. | |
| Over torque | 160% Rated Torque for 15 sec. | |
| Capacitor start | Series BEGY/BETY and BECY/BEDY: Capacitor Start – Capacitor Run. Series B56: Cap. Start – Cap. Run and Cap. Start – Induction Run. | |
| Standards | Comply with relevant IEC & AS Standards |
Ratings, construction and options
Shared catalogue reference: this page also names other frame sizes, outputs, supplies and mountings. Those entries are not blanket B56 specifications. Use the selected B56 source and confirm any conflicting limits.
Catalogue context
| Property | Value | Unit |
|---|---|---|
| Connection | 240 Volts Single Phase 50Hz for motors of 0.18kW to 7.5kW. 240/480 Volts Single Phase 50Hz from 1.5 to 7.5kW. The motors will produce their rated performance with voltage +/−5 per cent. | |
| Rating | Continuously rated at name plate current defined as S1 to AS 1359 within an ambient temperature −10 to 40°C, and altitude below 1000 metres. For higher ambients and/or altitudes the output rating must be adjusted accordingly; contact TECO. | |
| Performance | Standard motors are designed with performance in accordance with relevant standards within IEC34 and AS 1359 & 1360. | |
| Direction of rotation | Suitable for operation in either direction. Reversing direction uses the connection link within the terminal box; source refers to page 6. Original diagrams remain the authority. | |
| Mounting | Foot: IM1001, 1011, 1031, 1051, 1061, 1071. Flange: IM3001, 3011, 3031. Foot and Flange: IM2001. According to AS 1359 and IEC72. | |
| Frame | Two pole motors up to 1.1kW, four pole motors up to 0.75kW and Series B56 motors are rolled steel. Larger motors are high-grade cast iron with longitudinal cooling fins and integrally cast feet. | |
| Fan and fan cowl | Bi-directional cooling fans of polypropylene; pressed-steel fan cowl painted internally and externally to resist corrosion. | |
| Bearings and lubrication | Double shielded, pre-packed ball bearings sealed against dust and moisture; source states no further attention for the life of the bearing. | |
| Stator winding and insulation | High-grade insulated cold-rolled electromagnetic steel laminations; Class F insulation system. Source states resistance to tropical and high-humidity conditions. All motors incorporate a centrifugal switch between the starting and running windings. | |
| Rotor assembly | One-piece pressure die-cast aluminium rotor conductors and end rings; rotating parts dynamically balanced to minimise vibration. | |
| Terminal box | Pressed steel terminal box at the right-hand side when looking at the drive shaft end; left-hand side optional. Connections shown on source page 6. | |
| Capacitors | BEGY 0.25–1.1kW (2P) and BECY 1.1kW (4P) to 7.5kW are capacitor start capacitor run. B56 0.75kW 2-pole and 0.25–0.55kW 4-pole are capacitor start induction run; B56 0.75kW 4-pole is capacitor start capacitor run. | |
| Paint finish | Castings and steel parts have a phenolic-base prime coat and synthetic enamel paint finish. |
Starting arrangements and selection
Shared catalogue reference: this page also names other frame sizes, outputs, supplies and mountings. Those entries are not blanket B56 specifications. Use the selected B56 source and confirm any conflicting limits.
Catalogue context
| Property | Value | Unit |
|---|---|---|
| Classification | CSIR = Capacitor Start – Induction Run. CSR = Capacitor Start – Capacitor Run. | |
| Selection | Selection depends on starting and running torque requirements, duty cycle and power-supply starting/running current limits. Source says TECO can manufacture single-phase motors for various applications. | |
| CSIR characteristics | High starting torque and medium starting current; source describes suitability for heavier duty applications and power supplies with higher voltage variation. | |
| CSR characteristics | Combines high starting torque and good running performance. Source describes use for integral-rating applications with heavier starting torque requirements. | |
| Source stock and protector note | Source states CSIR and CSR motors are stocked by TECO Australia, and single-voltage motors are normally fitted with thermal protectors. Historical catalogue statement; not current inventory proof. | |
| Connection diagram context | Separate C.C.W. and C.W. rotation diagrams for CSIR at 240V and CSR at 240V/480V. No wiring connections reconstructed; consult original page. |
Terminal connection reference
Shared catalogue reference: this page also names other frame sizes, outputs, supplies and mountings. Those entries are not blanket B56 specifications. Use the selected B56 source and confirm any conflicting limits.
Catalogue context
| Property | Value | Unit |
|---|---|---|
| Terminal connection context | Printed groups: 1.1kW and below with Thermal Protector (240V), and 1.5kW and above without Thermal Protector (240V/480V); C.C.W. and C.W. diagrams. Original diagrams govern connections; geometry is not encoded here. |
Schematic legend / Frame 71–80
Other-family part legends: refer to the original catalogue.
Schematic legend / Frame 90–132
Other-family part legends: refer to the original catalogue.
B56 performance data
Performance data
Conditions: Four printed row groups: main-range 2-pole, main-range 4-pole, B56 2-pole, B56 4-pole. A dash is preserved as a source dash, not zero. Only the listed frame/output/pole combination is covered; source association with a product does not make all rows applicable to that product. 240/480V supply distinctions and start/run capacitors remain separate. Notes/formulas are retained in the page commentary.
| Poles (poles) | Rated output (kW) | Frame size | Speed (RPM) | Efficiency (%) | Power factor cosφ (dimensionless) | Full-load current 240V (A) | Full-load current 480V (A) | Starting current ratio 240V (Ist/IN) | Starting current ratio 480V (Ist/IN) | Full-load torque (Nm) | Starting torque ratio (Tst/TN) | Breakdown torque ratio (Tb/TN) | Start capacitor (µF) | Start capacitor rated voltage (Vac) | Run capacitor (µF) | Run capacitor rated voltage (Vac) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2 | 0.75 | B56 | 2910 | 69.5 | 0.79 | 5.8 | — | 6.3 | — | 2.45 | 2.9 | 2.8 | 100 | 250 | — | — |
| 4 | 0.25 | B56 | 1460 | 60.4 | 0.54 | 3.2 | — | 4.8 | — | 1.66 | 3.9 | 3.3 | 50 | 250 | — | — |
| 4 | 0.37 | B56 | 1450 | 59.4 | 0.60 | 4.5 | — | 5 | — | 2.45 | 3.9 | 3.1 | 70 | 250 | — | — |
| 4 | 0.55 | B56 | 1440 | 64.8 | 0.70 | 5.4 | — | 4.4 | — | 3.7 | 3.2 | 2.3 | 80 | 250 | — | — |
| 4 | 0.75 | B56 | 1450 | 69.9 | 0.77 | 6 | — | 5.2 | — | 5 | 2.7 | 2.5 | 100 | 250 | 10 | 440 |
Source conditions: Tolerances according to IEC 34-1 and AS 1359.60. Efficiency — 15(1−η)% when P2 ≤50kW. Power factor cosφ — (1−cosφ)/6, minimum 0.02, maximum 0.07. Torque TN = (9550 × kW)/RPM Nm. Data subject to change without notice.
Catalogue context
| Property | Value | Unit |
|---|---|---|
| Definitions and conversions | 1kW = 1.34HP; 1HP = 0.746kW; 1Nm = 0.102kgmf. Ist/IN = Starting Current/Nominal F.L. Current; Tst/TN = Starting Torque/Nominal F.L. Torque; Tb/TN = Break down Torque/Nominal F.L. Torque. | |
| Source annotation | The source PDF contains a red rectangle and Start/Run labels around the final B56 0.75kW 4-pole capacitor cells; values remain 100µF/250Vac start and 10µF/440Vac run. These annotations were not added during cleaning. |
Catalogue page 8 — Other-family foot-mounted dimensions; not B56.
Catalogue page 9 — Other-family flange dimensions; not B56.
Catalogue page 10 — Other-family foot/flange dimensions; not B56.
B56 dimensions and spare parts
B56 overall and mounting dimensions
Conditions: Dimensions in mm unless an explicit inch, rating, part or mass unit is printed. Values in explicitly merged cells are repeated only within their source row span. Empty output cells remain blank, not an inferred additional variant. Geometry remains in the original. Design, data and dimensions subject to modification without notice.
| Frame | Output 2P (kW) | Output 4P (kW) | A (mm) | AA (mm) | AB (mm) | AC (mm) | AD (mm) | AE (mm) | B (mm) | BA (mm) | BB (mm) | C (mm) | H (mm) | HA (mm) | HC (mm) | HE (mm) | HS (mm) | K (mm) | KA (mm) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| B56 | 0.25 | 124 | 39 | 162 | 185 | 245 | 110 | 76 | 37 | 127 | 70 | 88.9 | 4 | 181 | 24 | — | 8.7 | 17.5 | |
| B56 | 0.37 | 124 | 39 | 162 | 185 | 245 | 110 | 76 | 37 | 127 | 70 | 88.9 | 4 | 181 | 24 | — | 8.7 | 17.5 | |
| B56 | 0.75 | 0.55 | 124 | 39 | 162 | 185 | 245 | 110 | 76 | 37 | 127 | 70 | 88.9 | 4 | 181 | 24 | — | 8.7 | 17.5 |
| B56 | 0.75 | 124 | 39 | 162 | 185 | 245 | 110 | 76 | 37 | 127 | 70 | 88.9 | 4 | 181 | 24 | 42.4 | 8.7 | 17.5 |
B56 shaft bearing and approximate mass
Conditions: Dimensions in mm unless an explicit inch, rating, part or mass unit is printed. Values in explicitly merged cells are repeated only within their source row span. Empty output cells remain blank, not an inferred additional variant. Geometry remains in the original. Design, data and dimensions subject to modification without notice. LL prints 10g; it is retained literally as a nonnumeric source dimension and is not converted to 109 or 10 grams. The 15.9kg cell spans the printed 0.75kW 2P / 0.55kW 4P row without separate mass columns.
| Frame | Output 2P (kW) | Output 4P (kW) | KK (mm) | L (mm) | LL (printed nonnumeric dimension) | D (inch) | E (mm) | ED (mm) | F (inch) | G (mm) | GA (mm) | Bearing D-END | Bearing ND-END | Approx. mass (kg) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| B56 | 0.25 | 22 | 320 | 10g | 5/8" | 47.6 | 35.8 | 3/16" | 13 | 17.8 | 6205 ZZ | 6203 ZZ | 13.2 | |
| B56 | 0.37 | 22 | 320 | 10g | 5/8" | 47.6 | 35.8 | 3/16" | 13 | 17.8 | 6205 ZZ | 6203 ZZ | 14.5 | |
| B56 | 0.75 | 0.55 | 22 | 337 | 10g | 5/8" | 47.6 | 35.8 | 3/16" | 13 | 17.8 | 6205 ZZ | 6203 ZZ | 15.9 |
| B56 | 0.75 | 22 | 337 | 10g | 5/8" | 47.6 | 35.8 | 3/16" | 13 | 17.8 | 6205 ZZ | 6203 ZZ | 17.3 |
Spare parts list
Conditions: Dimensions in mm unless an explicit inch, rating, part or mass unit is printed. Values in explicitly merged cells are repeated only within their source row span. Empty output cells remain blank, not an inferred additional variant. Geometry remains in the original. Design, data and dimensions subject to modification without notice. Original kW–P column is split into output and pole count only. Capacitor ranges and x2/x4 multiplicity remain verbatim; no summed/replacement capacitor is inferred. Dashes are printed source dashes, not zeros.
| Type | Output (kW) | Poles (poles) | Centrifugal switch (part code) | Capacitor START | Capacitor RUN | Thermal overload (part code) | Bearing D-END | Bearing ND-END |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BEGCFB | 0.25 | 4 | TS1RA4520 | 50uf 250V AC | — | MEP 40LD | 6205 ZZ | 6203 ZZ |
| BEGCFB | 0.37 | 4 | TS1RA4520 | 70uf 250V AC | — | MEP 40LD | 6205 ZZ | 6203 ZZ |
| BEGCFB | 0.55 | 4 | TS1RA4520 | 80uf 250V AC | — | MEJ 28DB | 6205 ZZ | 6203 ZZ |
| BEGCFB | 0.75 | 2 | TS1RA2520 | 100uf 250V AC | — | MEJ 28DB | 6205 ZZ | 6203 ZZ |
| BEGSFB | 0.75 | 4 | TS1RA4520 | 100uf 250V AC | 10uf 440V AC | MEJ 28DB | 6250 ZZ | 6203 ZZ |
Catalogue page 12 — Historical contact back cover; current contact linked.
Individual datasheets and drawing references
Each source below retains its own values, qualifications and original download. Blank, dash and unavailable entries are not zero. The common archive is listed against every associated selection, but the source's own rating governs its scope. Graphical shape, wiring and untranscribed geometry remain in the originals.
0.25BB4 , 0.37BB4.pdf
Associated selection rows: 426, 427, 428, 429, 430
PDFdrawings-524.zip > B56 FRAME/0.25BB4 , 0.37BB4.pdf.
Source page 1
Conditions for this section:
- C1: Source-specific specifications and numbered dimensional callouts. Refer to the source for graphical shape. Typical dimensions only; refer to TECO for certified dimensions.
| Specification | Value | Unit / basis | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Identity / drawing_number | 0.25BB4 / 0.37BB4 | as printed | — |
| Identity / frame | B56 | as printed | — |
| Identity / phase | 1 | as printed | — |
| Identity / construction | Totally Enclosed Fan Cooled Capacitor-Start Induction Run Type; Squirrel-Cage Rotor | as printed | — |
| Identity / date_as_printed | 01.10.09 | as printed | — |
| Drawing / Front-view total width including terminal enclosure | 245 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Front-view body width callout | 185 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Shaft-centre to terminal enclosure outer edge | 110 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Height to fan-cover top from mounting plane | 181 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Shaft height | 88.9 +0/-0.5 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Transverse mounting-hole centres | 124 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Foot overall width | 162 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Foot slot-group width callout | 39 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Shaft extension | 47.6 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Shaft key length callout | 36 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Axial top-centre to fan-end callout | 127 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Shaft shoulder to nearer mounting-hole centre | 70 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Axial mounting-hole centres | 76 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Foot overall axial length | 127 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Axial foot slot-group callout | 37 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Front-view lower terminal enclosure height callout | 24 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Front-view small foot height callout | 4 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Cable entry diameter | Ø22 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Mounting slot length | 17.5 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Mounting slot width | 8.7 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Shaft diameter and fit | Ø15.87 j6 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Key width | 4.76 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Shaft-and-key top height | 17.8 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Shaft keyseat lower height callout | 13 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Overall axial length | 320 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing note / 1 | FOOT MOUNTED IM1001. | as printed | — |
| Drawing note / 2 | TYPICAL DIMENSIONS ONLY. FOR CERTIFIED DIMENSIONS REFER TO TECO. | as printed | — |
| Drawing note / 3 | FOR BELT OR DIRECT DRIVE. | as printed | — |
| Drawing note / 4 | T.P. marker retained; abbreviation is not expanded in the drawing. | as printed | — |
| Drawing note / 5 | Dimensional units are not explicitly stated on this sheet; values are transcribed as printed. | as printed | — |
Electrical ratings as printed — P047, 0.25BB4 , 0.37BB4.pdf, page 1
Conditions for this section:
- C1: Source-specific specifications and numbered dimensional callouts. Refer to the source for graphical shape. Typical dimensions only; refer to TECO for certified dimensions.
| Configuration / printed row | POLES | kW | HP | SYNCH RPM | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 4 poles | 0.25/0.37 kW | 0.33/0.50 HP | 1500 rpm (synchronous) | C1 |
0.75BB2 , 0.55BB4.pdf
Associated selection rows: 426, 427, 428, 429, 430
PDFdrawings-524.zip > B56 FRAME/0.75BB2 , 0.55BB4.pdf.
Source page 1
Conditions for this section:
- C1: Source-specific specifications and numbered dimensional callouts. Refer to the source for graphical shape. Typical dimensions only; refer to TECO for certified dimensions.
| Specification | Value | Unit / basis | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Identity / drawing_number | 0.75BB2 / 0.55BB4 | as printed | — |
| Identity / frame | B56 | as printed | — |
| Identity / phase | 1 | as printed | — |
| Identity / construction | Totally Enclosed Fan Cooled Capacitor-Start Induction Run Type; Squirrel-Cage Rotor | as printed | — |
| Identity / date_as_printed | 01.10.09 | as printed | — |
| Drawing / Front-view total width including terminal enclosure | 245 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Front-view body width callout | 185 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Shaft-centre to terminal enclosure outer edge | 110 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Height to fan-cover top from mounting plane | 181 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Shaft height | 88.9 +0/-0.5 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Transverse mounting-hole centres | 124 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Foot overall width | 162 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Foot slot-group width callout | 39 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Shaft extension | 47.6 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Shaft key length callout | 36 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Axial top-centre to fan-end callout | 127 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Shaft shoulder to nearer mounting-hole centre | 70 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Axial mounting-hole centres | 76 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Foot overall axial length | 127 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Axial foot slot-group callout | 37 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Front-view lower terminal enclosure height callout | 24 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Front-view small foot height callout | 4 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Cable entry diameter | Ø22 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Mounting slot length | 17.5 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Mounting slot width | 8.7 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Shaft diameter and fit | Ø15.87 j6 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Key width | 4.76 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Shaft-and-key top height | 17.8 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Shaft keyseat lower height callout | 13 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Overall axial length | 337 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing note / 1 | FOOT MOUNTED IM1001. | as printed | — |
| Drawing note / 2 | TYPICAL DIMENSIONS ONLY. FOR CERTIFIED DIMENSIONS REFER TO TECO. | as printed | — |
| Drawing note / 3 | FOR BELT OR DIRECT DRIVE. | as printed | — |
| Drawing note / 4 | T.P. marker retained; abbreviation is not expanded in the drawing. | as printed | — |
| Drawing note / 5 | Dimensional units are not explicitly stated on this sheet; values are transcribed as printed. | as printed | — |
Electrical ratings as printed — P047, 0.75BB2 , 0.55BB4.pdf, page 1
Conditions for this section:
- C1: Source-specific specifications and numbered dimensional callouts. Refer to the source for graphical shape. Typical dimensions only; refer to TECO for certified dimensions.
| Configuration / printed row | POLES | kW | HP | SYNCH RPM | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 2 poles | 0.75 kW | 1 HP | 3000 rpm (synchronous) | C1 |
| 2 | 4 poles | 0.55 kW | 0.75 HP | 1500 rpm (synchronous) | C1 |
0.75BB4.pdf
Associated selection rows: 426, 427, 428, 429, 430
PDFdrawings-524.zip > B56 FRAME/0.75BB4.pdf.
Source page 1
Conditions for this section:
-
C1: Source-specific specifications and numbered dimensional callouts. Refer to the source for graphical shape. Typical dimensions only; refer to TECO for certified dimensions.
-
C2: 181 is the fan-cover height, not the overall height including this projection. No overall height sum is asserted. Source-specific specifications and numbered dimensional callouts. Refer to the source for graphical shape. Typical dimensions only; refer to TECO for certified dimensions.
| Specification | Value | Unit / basis | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Identity / drawing_number | 0.75BB4 | as printed | — |
| Identity / frame | B56 | as printed | — |
| Identity / phase | 1 | as printed | — |
| Identity / construction | Totally Enclosed Fan Cooled Capacitor-Start & Run Type; Squirrel-Cage Rotor | as printed | — |
| Identity / date_as_printed | 01.10.09 | as printed | — |
| Drawing / Front-view total width including terminal enclosure | 245 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Front-view body width callout | 185 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Shaft-centre to terminal enclosure outer edge | 110 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Height to fan-cover top from mounting plane | 181 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Shaft height | 88.9 +0/-0.5 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Transverse mounting-hole centres | 124 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Foot overall width | 162 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Foot slot-group width callout | 39 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Shaft extension | 47.6 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Shaft key length callout | 36 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Axial top-centre to fan-end callout | 127 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Shaft shoulder to nearer mounting-hole centre | 70 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Axial mounting-hole centres | 76 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Foot overall axial length | 127 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Axial foot slot-group callout | 37 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Front-view lower terminal enclosure height callout | 24 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Front-view small foot height callout | 4 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Cable entry diameter | Ø22 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Mounting slot length | 17.5 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Mounting slot width | 8.7 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Shaft diameter and fit | Ø15.87 j6 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Key width | 4.76 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Shaft-and-key top height | 17.8 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Shaft keyseat lower height callout | 13 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Overall axial length | 337 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Top capacitor enclosure projection above fan-cover top | 42 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C2 |
| Drawing note / 1 | FOOT MOUNTED IM1001. | as printed | — |
| Drawing note / 2 | TYPICAL DIMENSIONS ONLY. FOR CERTIFIED DIMENSIONS REFER TO TECO. | as printed | — |
| Drawing note / 3 | FOR BELT OR DIRECT DRIVE. | as printed | — |
| Drawing note / 4 | T.P. marker retained; abbreviation is not expanded in the drawing. | as printed | — |
| Drawing note / 5 | Dimensional units are not explicitly stated on this sheet; values are transcribed as printed. | as printed | — |
Electrical ratings as printed — P047, 0.75BB4.pdf, page 1
Conditions for this section:
- C1: Source-specific specifications and numbered dimensional callouts. Refer to the source for graphical shape. Typical dimensions only; refer to TECO for certified dimensions.
| Configuration / printed row | POLES | kW | HP | SYNCH RPM | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 4 poles | 0.75 kW | 1 HP | 1500 rpm (synchronous) | C1 |
108-01.875MS2BS Brick Saw motor outline.pdf
Separate 1.875 kW brick-saw archive member; not a confirmed standard B56 configuration.
Associated selection rows: 426, 427, 428, 429, 430
PDFdrawings-524.zip > B56 FRAME/108-01.875MS2BS Brick Saw motor outline.pdf.
Source differences and limitations
- Distinct 1.875 kW 2-pole brick-saw drawing in B56 bundle; source does not print B56 as frame.
Source page 1
Conditions for this section:
- C1: Source-specific specifications and numbered dimensional callouts. Refer to the source for graphical shape.
| Specification | Value | Unit / basis | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Identity / drawing_title | 108/01.875MS2BS BRICK SAW MOTOR | as printed | — |
| Identity / rated_power | 1.875 kW | as printed | — |
| Identity / poles | 2 | as printed | — |
| Identity / construction_code | CSCR | as printed | — |
| Identity / date_as_printed | 13/01/2006 | as printed | — |
| Drawing / Overall axial length | 325 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Body diameter callout | Ø164 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Shaft extension | 48.5 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Shaft diameter and tolerance | Ø19 +0.009/-0.004 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Key width and tolerance | 4.8 -0.025/-0.055 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Keyseat lower-height callout and tolerance | 16.2 +0/-0.1 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Shaft height | 89 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Shaft-centre to top capacitor enclosure | 145 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Shaft-centre to terminal enclosure outer edge | 168 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Transverse mounting-hole centres | 140 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Foot overall width | 166 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Axial mounting-hole centres | 76 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Foot overall axial length | 125 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Front foot-edge to nearer mounting-hole centre | 24.5 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Motor front-face to front foot edge | 24 | drawing units; not explicitly stated on this sheet | C1 |
| Drawing / Terminal enclosure angular position | 15 | degrees | C1 |
| Drawing note / 1 | No supply voltage, frequency, frame code or general dimensional unit statement is printed on this sheet. | as printed | — |
| Drawing note / 2 | The brick-saw motor is a distinct drawing within the B56 product download bundle; do not apply its 1.875 kW rating or dimensions to every B56 row. | as printed | — |
Datasheet-521.pdf
Associated selection rows: 426
Source page 1
| Specification | Value | Unit / basis | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| MOTOR SERIES | TECO SINGLE PHASE B56 FRAME | — | |
| START METHOD | DIRECT ONLINE | — | |
| KW RATING | 0.25 | — | |
| VOLTAGE | 240 | (V) | — |
| PHASES | 1 | — | |
| FREQUENCY | 50 | (Hz) | — |
| NO OF POLES | 4 | — | |
| FRAME | B56 | — | |
| SPEED / SYNCHRONOUS | 1500 | (rpm) | — |
| SPEED / FULL LOAD | 1460 | (rpm) | — |
| CURRENT / FULL LOAD | 4.5 | (Amps) | — |
| CURRENT / LOCKED ROTOR | 500 | % | — |
| TORQUE / FULL LOAD TORQUE | 2.45 | (Nm) | — |
| TORQUE / STARTING TORQUE | 390 | % | — |
| TORQUE / MINIMUM TORQUE | Not stated (blank in source) | % | — |
| TORQUE / BREAKDOWN TORQUE | 310 | % | — |
| ROTOR INERTIA (J = GD²/4) | Not stated (blank in source) | (Kgm²) | — |
| EFFICIENCY / 100% LOAD | 60.4 | % | — |
| EFFICIENCY / 75% LOAD | Not stated (blank in source) | % | — |
| EFFICIENCY / 50% LOAD | Not stated (blank in source) | % | — |
| POWER FACTOR / 100% LOAD | 54 | % | — |
| POWER FACTOR / 75% LOAD | Not stated (blank in source) | % | — |
| POWER FACTOR / 50% LOAD | Not stated (blank in source) | % | — |
| INSULATION CLASS | F | — | |
| ENCLOSURE TYPE | TEFC | — | |
| IP RATING | 44 | — | |
| WEIGHT OF MOTOR | 13 | kgs | — |
| BEARINGS / DRIVE END | 6205 ZZ | — | |
| BEARINGS / NON DRIVE END | 6203 ZZ | — | |
| NO LOAD SOUND PRESSURE LEVEL @ 1M | Not stated (blank in source) | dbA | — |
| DESIGN STANDARD | AS1359 | — | |
| CERTIFICATION | Not stated (blank in source) | — | |
| TEMPERATURE RISE ABOVE AMBIENT | Not stated (blank in source) | — |
Datasheet-522.pdf
Associated selection rows: 427
Source page 1
| Specification | Value | Unit / basis | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| MOTOR SERIES | TECO SINGLE PHASE B56 FRAME | — | |
| START METHOD | DIRECT ONLINE | — | |
| KW RATING | 0.37 | — | |
| VOLTAGE | 240 | (V) | — |
| PHASES | 1 | — | |
| FREQUENCY | 50 | (Hz) | — |
| NO OF POLES | 4 | — | |
| FRAME | B56 | — | |
| SPEED / SYNCHRONOUS | 1500 | (rpm) | — |
| SPEED / FULL LOAD | 1450 | (rpm) | — |
| CURRENT / FULL LOAD | 5.4 | (Amps) | — |
| CURRENT / LOCKED ROTOR | 440 | % | — |
| TORQUE / FULL LOAD TORQUE | 3.7 | (Nm) | — |
| TORQUE / STARTING TORQUE | 320 | % | — |
| TORQUE / MINIMUM TORQUE | Not stated (blank in source) | % | — |
| TORQUE / BREAKDOWN TORQUE | 230 | % | — |
| ROTOR INERTIA (J = GD²/4) | Not stated (blank in source) | (Kgm²) | — |
| EFFICIENCY / 100% LOAD | 59.4 | % | — |
| EFFICIENCY / 75% LOAD | Not stated (blank in source) | % | — |
| EFFICIENCY / 50% LOAD | Not stated (blank in source) | % | — |
| POWER FACTOR / 100% LOAD | 60 | % | — |
| POWER FACTOR / 75% LOAD | Not stated (blank in source) | % | — |
| POWER FACTOR / 50% LOAD | Not stated (blank in source) | % | — |
| INSULATION CLASS | F | — | |
| ENCLOSURE TYPE | TEFC | — | |
| IP RATING | 44 | — | |
| WEIGHT OF MOTOR | 15 | kgs | — |
| BEARINGS / DRIVE END | 6205 ZZ | — | |
| BEARINGS / NON DRIVE END | 6203 ZZ | — | |
| NO LOAD SOUND PRESSURE LEVEL @ 1M | Not stated (blank in source) | dbA | — |
| DESIGN STANDARD | AS1359 | — | |
| CERTIFICATION | Not stated (blank in source) | — | |
| TEMPERATURE RISE ABOVE AMBIENT | Not stated (blank in source) | — |
Datasheet-523.pdf
Associated selection rows: 428
Source page 1
| Specification | Value | Unit / basis | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| MOTOR SERIES | TECO SINGLE PHASE B56 FRAME | — | |
| START METHOD | DIRECT ONLINE | — | |
| KW RATING | 0.55 | — | |
| VOLTAGE | 240 | (V) | — |
| PHASES | 1 | — | |
| FREQUENCY | 50 | (Hz) | — |
| NO OF POLES | 4 | — | |
| FRAME | B56 | — | |
| SPEED / SYNCHRONOUS | 1500 | (rpm) | — |
| SPEED / FULL LOAD | 1440 | (rpm) | — |
| CURRENT / FULL LOAD | 6 | (Amps) | — |
| CURRENT / LOCKED ROTOR | 520 | % | — |
| TORQUE / FULL LOAD TORQUE | 5 | (Nm) | — |
| TORQUE / STARTING TORQUE | 270 | % | — |
| TORQUE / MINIMUM TORQUE | Not stated (blank in source) | % | — |
| TORQUE / BREAKDOWN TORQUE | 250 | % | — |
| ROTOR INERTIA (J = GD²/4) | Not stated (blank in source) | (Kgm²) | — |
| EFFICIENCY / 100% LOAD | 64.8 | % | — |
| EFFICIENCY / 75% LOAD | Not stated (blank in source) | % | — |
| EFFICIENCY / 50% LOAD | Not stated (blank in source) | % | — |
| POWER FACTOR / 100% LOAD | 70 | % | — |
| POWER FACTOR / 75% LOAD | Not stated (blank in source) | % | — |
| POWER FACTOR / 50% LOAD | Not stated (blank in source) | % | — |
| INSULATION CLASS | F | — | |
| ENCLOSURE TYPE | TEFC | — | |
| IP RATING | 44 | — | |
| WEIGHT OF MOTOR | 16 | kgs | — |
| BEARINGS / DRIVE END | 6205 ZZ | — | |
| BEARINGS / NON DRIVE END | 6203 ZZ | — | |
| NO LOAD SOUND PRESSURE LEVEL @ 1M | Not stated (blank in source) | dbA | — |
| DESIGN STANDARD | AS1359 | — | |
| CERTIFICATION | Not stated (blank in source) | — | |
| TEMPERATURE RISE ABOVE AMBIENT | Not stated (blank in source) | — |
Datasheet-520.pdf
Associated selection rows: 429
Source page 1
| Specification | Value | Unit / basis | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| MOTOR SERIES | TECO SINGLE PHASE B56 FRAME | — | |
| START METHOD | DIRECT ONLINE | — | |
| KW RATING | 0.75 | — | |
| VOLTAGE | 240 | (V) | — |
| PHASES | 1 | — | |
| FREQUENCY | 50 | (Hz) | — |
| NO OF POLES | 2 | — | |
| FRAME | B56 | — | |
| SPEED / SYNCHRONOUS | 3000 | (rpm) | — |
| SPEED / FULL LOAD | 2910 | (rpm) | — |
| CURRENT / FULL LOAD | 3.2 | (Amps) | — |
| CURRENT / LOCKED ROTOR | 480 | % | — |
| TORQUE / FULL LOAD TORQUE | 1.66 | (Nm) | — |
| TORQUE / STARTING TORQUE | 390 | % | — |
| TORQUE / MINIMUM TORQUE | Not stated (blank in source) | % | — |
| TORQUE / BREAKDOWN TORQUE | 330 | % | — |
| ROTOR INERTIA (J = GD²/4) | Not stated (blank in source) | (Kgm²) | — |
| EFFICIENCY / 100% LOAD | 69.5 | % | — |
| EFFICIENCY / 75% LOAD | Not stated (blank in source) | % | — |
| EFFICIENCY / 50% LOAD | Not stated (blank in source) | % | — |
| POWER FACTOR / 100% LOAD | 79 | % | — |
| POWER FACTOR / 75% LOAD | Not stated (blank in source) | % | — |
| POWER FACTOR / 50% LOAD | Not stated (blank in source) | % | — |
| INSULATION CLASS | F | — | |
| ENCLOSURE TYPE | TEFC | — | |
| IP RATING | 44 | — | |
| WEIGHT OF MOTOR | 16 | kgs | — |
| BEARINGS / DRIVE END | 6205 ZZ | — | |
| BEARINGS / NON DRIVE END | 6203 ZZ | — | |
| NO LOAD SOUND PRESSURE LEVEL @ 1M | Not stated (blank in source) | dbA | — |
| DESIGN STANDARD | AS1359 | — | |
| CERTIFICATION | Not stated (blank in source) | — | |
| TEMPERATURE RISE ABOVE AMBIENT | Not stated (blank in source) | — |
Datasheet-524.pdf
Associated selection rows: 430
Source page 1
| Specification | Value | Unit / basis | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| MOTOR SERIES | TECO SINGLE PHASE B56 FRAME | — | |
| START METHOD | DIRECT ONLINE | — | |
| KW RATING | 0.75 | — | |
| VOLTAGE | 240 | (V) | — |
| PHASES | 1 | — | |
| FREQUENCY | 50 | (Hz) | — |
| NO OF POLES | 4 | — | |
| FRAME | B56 | — | |
| SPEED / SYNCHRONOUS | 1500 | (rpm) | — |
| SPEED / FULL LOAD | 1450 | (rpm) | — |
| CURRENT / FULL LOAD | 6.6 | (Amps) | — |
| CURRENT / LOCKED ROTOR | 650 | % | — |
| TORQUE / FULL LOAD TORQUE | 3.6 | (Nm) | — |
| TORQUE / STARTING TORQUE | 240 | % | — |
| TORQUE / MINIMUM TORQUE | Not stated (blank in source) | % | — |
| TORQUE / BREAKDOWN TORQUE | 250 | % | — |
| ROTOR INERTIA (J = GD²/4) | Not stated (blank in source) | (Kgm²) | — |
| EFFICIENCY / 100% LOAD | 69.9 | % | — |
| EFFICIENCY / 75% LOAD | Not stated (blank in source) | % | — |
| EFFICIENCY / 50% LOAD | Not stated (blank in source) | % | — |
| POWER FACTOR / 100% LOAD | 77 | % | — |
| POWER FACTOR / 75% LOAD | Not stated (blank in source) | % | — |
| POWER FACTOR / 50% LOAD | Not stated (blank in source) | % | — |
| INSULATION CLASS | F | — | |
| ENCLOSURE TYPE | TEFC | — | |
| IP RATING | 44 | — | |
| WEIGHT OF MOTOR | 17 | kgs | — |
| BEARINGS / DRIVE END | 6205 ZZ | — | |
| BEARINGS / NON DRIVE END | 6203 ZZ | — | |
| NO LOAD SOUND PRESSURE LEVEL @ 1M | Not stated (blank in source) | dbA | — |
| DESIGN STANDARD | AS1359 | — | |
| CERTIFICATION | Not stated (blank in source) | — | |
| TEMPERATURE RISE ABOVE AMBIENT | Not stated (blank in source) | — |
Original downloads and support
Download our single-phase catalogue, PDF drawing archive or CAD drawing archive. The individual datasheets are linked above. No separate operating manual is attached in the collected B56 product pack; contact our team for installation instructions, 3D files, options and certified dimensions for your motor.
Company documents
- TAC-EMD-Standard-Conditions-of-Sale-Final-May-2022.pdf
- ISO9001-Intertek-SAI-Global-Certificate-QEC3088-Expiry-25-May-2029.pdf
- ISO45001-Intertek-SAI-Global-Certificate-0185118-Expiry-22-August-2027.pdf
These company references have their own scope; they are not motor-specific approvals.
Source editions: TECO1PH-032014 catalogue; individual drawings and datasheets collected 15 October 2026. Product-page wording checked 26 October 2026. Original editions, conditions and source differences remain identifiable.